From the category archives:


Richard Levi…hitting heavy!

by staff on April 4, 2012

Mumbai Indians have set the Indian Premier League on fire with a wonderful display of all round cricket. They won with a comfortable victory with 19 balls to spare and 8 wickets in hand. Richard Levi was the star of the show with a swashbuckling half century (50) of just a 35 balls at a […]


The Chennai Super Kings named as the IPL 2010 champions with their 22-run win over the Mumbai Indians in a sizzling final at DY Patil Stadium. Suresh Raina, more than any other single player,  — made the difference in the final game. Mumbai stayed hot on Chennai’s trail throughout the game, chasing with an “almost […]


IPL 2009 Winners – Deccan Chargers

by admin on December 12, 2009

IPL 2009 Winner: Deccan Chargers: Fairytale Continues to Lead the Show in IPL The fairytale run continued in the second edition of the Indian Premier League, but with a different lead, as Hyderabad Deccan Chargers came on top after a disastrous first season. With South Africa playing the host due to political reasons in India, […]


IPL 2008 Winners – Rajasthan Royals

by admin on December 12, 2009

IPL 2008 Winner: Rajasthan Royals Made Full Use of a Fairytale Run 2008 saw the start of one of the most cash rich cricket leagues in the world in the form of Indian Premier League. 8 teams (Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Hyderabad Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings XI, Bangalore Royal […]