IPL Teams 2010 – 8 IPL Cricket Teams

by admin on January 9, 2010

Indian Premier League Cricket 2010 Teams

Year 2010 has lot more than just entertainment in the world of cricket. IPL 3 will kick off on 12th of March and will. This series will follow the regular format of double round robin stage followed by knockout stage, the fixture consists of 59 matches and the venue is within India itself.

Many new additions are expected in this series such as use of pink cricket ball for practice matches is proposed. New venues are also proposed for this new series namely Visakhapatnam, Ahmedabad and Dhramshala. And the final game is to be played at Navi Mumbai.

And several changes regarding the players have also been disclosed, Moises Henrique has been transferred to Delhi Daredevils in exchange for Owais Shah from Kolkata Knight Riders. And the price of star players have also risen M.S Dhoni has grossed USD 1.5 million. Apart from this Muralitharan and Filntoff have also joined the the league of highest grossing players. Unfortunately Milinga is to leave Mumbai Team and is expected to play for Highveld Lions (S.A) and Sangakkara is also rumored to join the Lancashire County Cricket Club (LCCC).

Moreover this series is also expected to gain more viewership as this is taking place in India only. And this series is going to be more exciting as more action is expected out of it.

IPL 2010 Teams

IPL 2010 would see 8 ipl t20 teams as before. Listed below are the 2010 IPL Teams Squad;

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Deccan Chargers
  • Delhi Daredevils
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Chennai Superkings
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Kolkata Knight Riders

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Leave a Comment

× 4 = thirty six

Previous post:

Next post: